top of page
Search
  • faithcolleenweaver

I Choose ... MOMENTS

I CHOOSE MOMENTS – 6/9/19

Life gets a little crazy from time to time. Though I’m sure any respectable adult is already aware of that fact. As someone who has always looked to the future, I am learning just how important it is to stay in the moment. It has been almost a year since I have posted anything because I became so focused on what may come. I was consistently staring at a blank canvas waiting for the masterpiece to reveal itself when in reality, a painting is comprised of millions of small strokes. Looking at the big picture for too long causes you to lose site of the details that bring it all together. Sooner or later I may have a canvas full of color, but it won’t have meaning and it certainly won’t paint a story. Learning to breathe in the little moments is what makes our lives a masterpiece.


Now I admit, I am not very good at living in the moment and when I do, I tend to be overwhelmed by what I may be missing and what tomorrow may hold. But God did not intend for us to worry about tomorrow, but rather accept today as a gift and know that each moment counts toward the future ahead of us.


So what if I didn’t write my word quota for the day? At least I got to spend some quality time cuddled up with my husband. So what if I pushed off laundry by two days ... or weeks ... At least I got extra time with my family and friends. So what if my To-Do list is only half done for the 5th day in a row. At least I focused on what’s important. Life moves too quickly to let the little moments pass you by. Our daily schedules are no match to the joy and blessings found in the unexpected moments.


So take a minute to truly sip a cup of coffee ... or tea. Take a walk down the road and enjoy the breeze. Spend an extra 5 minutes in bed curled up with your loved one. And always give yourself enough time to breathe. I promise the To-Do list won’t go anywhere while you’re gone.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page